Rear passenger Interior light Faulty problem

ICE, Equipment, Options
thecurryman
Qashqai Model: Mk.2 Qashqai - J11 (2013–2017)

Post by thecurryman »

Hi all, newbie here, just got my first QQ at the weekend and one of my interior rear units is not working, I have swapped bulbs and units over and worked out is is one of the units at fault. However looking at them is it normal to have this writing over them? looks a bit suspect to me. The car is 2014.
Please see attached pictures

2017-08-30 20.40.06.jpg

2017-08-30 20.40.18.jpg

Bob d

Post by Bob d »

Mine are just the same, Looks like some over enthusiastic quality control from a cottage industry supplier, every single part of the assembly seems to have been examined....... shame yours has failed though :(
J11 QQ N-Tec+ 1.5 DCi Magnetic Red
Iandee

Post by Iandee »

I had this problem before my warranty ran out. I assumed it was just the bulb but Dealers replace the whole unit -twice- saying the bulbs we're unobtainable! Seems it's quicker and easier to change the whole thing.
Ian Dee
1.2 petrol manual Acenta Premium Dig-T Reg May 2014, Magnetic Red. bought Feb 2015.
Deleted User 3871

Post by Deleted User 3871 »

They are talking out of their asses. The bulbs are standard throughout the car industry (festoon Bulb)http://www.eurocarparts.com/ecp/p/car-a ... RoQAvD_BwE. The only thing that is happening quicker here, is your wallet emptying.

Iandee wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:49 pm I had this problem before my warranty ran out. I assumed it was just the bulb but Dealers replace the whole unit -twice- saying the bulbs we're unobtainable! Seems it's quicker and easier to change the whole thing.
Hound
Qashqai Model: Still looking for one....

Post by Hound »

30mm festoon bulbs are usually 10W, not the 8W type fitted to the QQ - so they are a comparative rarity (a bit like the weird 16w reversing light bulbs). Luckily, since the units were changed before the warranty ran out, no wallet-emptying occurred.