Sensors

ICE, Equipment, Options
Stubob89
Qashqai Model: Mk.2 Qashqai - J11 (2013–2017)

Post by Stubob89 »

Hi folks,
I've used the search function before I posted and only found 1 thread which only touched on the matter, I have a 68 reg qashqai which I took delivery of on September 1st and I've stumbled upon something which I'm really struggling to get clarification on so please only comment if you have accurate info as trading standards and the motor ombudsman are involved.
I ordered a brand new qashqai in early August and for all I knew that's exactly what I got until a few weeks ago, me and my stepdad ordered one a few weeks of each other. While cleaning both the cars (I'm a detailer by trade) I happened to notice that the front badges which contained the sensors are different, i have the trapezoid and he has the round one, and my tyres are also dot coded 2017.
My issues is that the trapezoid sensor, as far as im aware, is a 2017/67 MY sensor and my tyres are already 18 months old which means I've been sold an older car with previous gen specs equipment and I've paid 18/68 money. I'm wondering if anyone else has encountered this and what they did? Also does anyone else no how to find a build date of the car by using the vin.
My step father has the round badge and dot coded 18 tyres, now aesthetically I'm not overly bothered but it's the fact that the trapezoid sensor doesn't have pedestrian detection and the new round one does, so technically I'm paying more for less with out being informed.
Any help or info regarding this would be a great help as if I've been sold an old stock car without my knowledge there going be a hell to pay.

DaveBerlin
Qashqai Model: Mk.2 Qashqai Facelift - J11b (2017–2021)

Post by DaveBerlin »

Stu, this subject has been raised before regarding the Nissan Front Grill Form. Please find attached the Post which might help answer partially the question - Dave 🤨