GPS destination by coordinates

Forum for the Nissan Qashqai e-Power
MarcoCosta
Qashqai Model: Still looking for one....

Post by MarcoCosta »

Hello all, newbie here....

I'm pretty set on buying an e-Power based on the extensive research and the test drive I've done so far. At this point I'm going through minimal details and specific features, specifically related to the infotainment system.

I've recently watched this very detailed tutorial about the GPS features (link below) and the guy covers a lot of details but never mentions the possibility of searching a location by entering GPS coordinates.

On my current car (Ford Escape) I can enter something like "53.64189, -1.52765" (without quotes) and it will find the location and accept as the destination.

Can anyone confirm (or make a quick test) if this is possible on the e-Power's GPS navigation system?!

Many thanks in advance!

MikeGC
Qashqai Model: Mk.3 Qashqai - J12 (2021+) New Model

Post by MikeGC »

Welcome to the forum
It will be interesting to see a reply, I have not searched for this on my car but I do frequently use google maps via CarPlay for navigation. I find that I can search a map on my phone and pinpoint somewhere I want to navigate to (e.g. entrance to a nature reserve most recently) and google will take me directly there via the fastest route (my regular choice of routing)
March '22 - J12 1.3DIG-T 160 CVT Tekna+ with all wheel drive - Pearl Black
July '19 - J11B 1.3DIG-T 160 DCT Tekna - Vivid Blue
March '17 - Qashqai J11A 1.5dci n-connecta - gunmetal
September '14 - Juke 1.5dci gunmetal ascenta premium (red accent packs)
MarcoCosta

Post by MarcoCosta »

Hey there Mike,

Thanks for the reply!

You're right. Google Maps via CarPlay or Android Auto is an alternative BUT being able to rely on the car's GPS to navigate coordinates would be much better as such mode don't depend on mobile connection to work.