ULTRA THIN LED STRIP - WHITE/ORANGE

Post pictures of your QashQai here!
james25179
Qashqai Model: Mk.1 Qashqai - J10 (2006–2013)

Post by james25179 »

Hi all,

Hope you all are well.

I am new to owning Qashqai and hence i am confused about the Qashqai Wiring, Fuse diagram etc.
You guys are well expert in this so could i please allofyou to help me with my issue.
I have bought a pair of Ultra Thin LED DRL Strip just like my fellow member "Foxworld" has done it with his qashqai.
i want to use it as a DRL & also as a side light, my fellow member has only usedit for Sidelights, but i want to use it to for both.
Now i am confused with how do i do the wiring. i have 3 wires Black for ground, Red for white light or DRL and yellow for Side light turn signal. SO could someone help me in install this on my Qashqai. i will really apprreciate your help.

many thanks in advance.

Regards

Foxworld
Qashqai Model: Mk.2 Qashqai - J11 (2013–2017)

Post by Foxworld »

I have not looked, but couldn't you just tap into the original DTRL of the Qashqai, of course you would have to connect both ground (Black) and (White) DRL, to it and the one single Yellow wire to one of the wires on the indicator bulb.
Terry64

Post by Terry64 »

Not fitted mine yet but had a quick look at the wiring.
So on the back of the light unit if I am correct there are 3 wires leading to the DLR
Black should be Earth
Brown should be main battery power live
Yellow door locks so I think this is the wire that controls the DRL staying on for a few seconds after door lock and turns them on when door open.

So your yellow on the strip lights is for the indicator, you need to connect that to the live on your indicator wiring loom.
Then your black and red need to connect to the DRL wires
Black will go to Black
Red will go to either yellow or brown but as I have not tried not sure which so trial and error